2010 Gala Awards

Wright Brothers Memorial Award

GMAA’s premiere award is presented each year to an individual whose substantial contribution to the aviation industry reflects favorably on the aviation community and the state of Florida.

Mr. German Efromovich
President, Synergy Group
Board Member; Avianca/TACA

Amelia Earhart Award

This award celebrates woman in aviation and stands for outstanding achievement and accomplishment.

Mrs. Helen Snapp
World War II Woman Air Force Service Pilot

Glenn Curtiss Award

Mr. William Rivenbark
Manager, Customer Support; Airbus

This Award recognizes extraordinary contributors to the air transport, business and private aviation sectors in the Americas and South Florida for their innovation, customer support and product quality and in the field of education.